Amaronna´s Bordercollies

I´m Therese Pipping, in the prime of my life, living in the country side, in Espoo, Finland.
Animals have been part of my life since  I was a child, but we didn´t have bigger animals than Guinea pigs, because my parents thought that it was not good for dogs or cats to stay in the middle of a big city.

When I was 4 years old, I sat for the first time on a horseback, and at the age of 8 I got bitten by the " horsefly" and spent most of the time in the stable.
I´ve been travelling around Europe with the horses, spending every weekend and spare time at horse shows until my children were born.
I've been grooming, riding and taking care of over 50 horses, some easier some more difficult once, and from them I've got most of my animal experience.

Dogs has always been part of my life, though I didn't own them myself, before I moved to the country side about 20 years ago.

My first Border Collie ; C.I.E, FI CH, EE CH, BH AVELLA´S ANGEL´S TOUCH came  in to my life in 2007, after 20 years of dreaming for one!
Nowadays My Border Collies has stolen my heart and the horses had to step aside.

I´m a member of the Finnish Kennel Club, also a member of the Finnish Border Collie and Australian Kelpie association. I attendent to the Finnish Kennel clubs Breeders course 1 in 2009 and to the  course 2 in 2011.

I'm also a member of the local Dog Club where I keep courses in obedience, puppy  and how to show dogs in shows.

I train obedience with all my dogs, some competes, some are doing it just for fun, but my goal is to compete with all of them.
We do of course shows, and I have been lucky to be successful with my dogs.
We do some hearding , some tracking and other thingsto keep the dogs happy .
All my dogs live in our house as dear, beloved family members.

I strive to breed healthy, well built Border Collies with good caracter! 

Welcome to our homepage, I hope you will have a pleasent visit!